Wish in the Well

Posted: May 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

There is a sound in the background, a hum. That kind of sound that sets your teeth on edge. I try to drown it out, but the radio plays the same song as yesterday. I sold my soul for a petty price and threw every last dime in the wishing well. That is how a person goes bankrupt. Its not the big bills. It is the nickels and dimes, the giving out more than you take in. That is bad business. I was never a businessman. I checked the couch cushions, the console in the car… nothing. I gotta go see if I can borrow a dime, I need it really bad. I need to make a wish.

Leave a Reply

