I’m Walking

Posted: June 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

There is a sinking pit in my stomach. I have so much to say but it is stuck in my throat. Maybe its not the act of speaking that matters as much as the act of being heard. I play along and smile and nod my head. I say what is expected from me while I avoid eye contact to keep from being found out. Things near me are moving so slowly while everything in the distance is moving so fast it is a blur. It messes with a person’s equilibrium.

  I talk to the dog a lot. She is a decent listener for a dog. However, I think my dog has grown bored of my conversation. She has heard it all. I think she likes walks just because it makes me easier to ignore. I think she and I need to go for a walk now. We have things to discuss.

Leave a Reply

