Missing Puzzle Pieces

Posted: June 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

  Life for me has been a puzzle. With no guide I moved pieces around, turned them this way and that. Rotate this one flipped that one around. I make no excuses for taking so long. I thought I needed to acquire all the pieces before I put it together.  The picture has become clear to me over the past couple of years. Finally, I can make it out.

  I think I waited too long to put my puzzle together. Now that I can make it out, I can see what pieces are missing. There are pieces still to find. Those, well they don’t worry me very much. But there are others, not many, but enough to matter, pieces that I have had and lost. I try not to think about it much. Think about the things I did to lose those pieces. I try not to wonder if I had put those pieces where they belonged sooner, that maybe they wouldn’t have gotten lost.

  I don’t know if my puzzle has meaning without those pieces. I have to finish it regardless. I will at least have the satisfaction of seeing it through. Keeping something sacred, keeping it pure, keeping it innocent despite all it took to put it together will have to be enough. Having just a small part of me that isn’t ruined, that isn’t tainted, poisoned, that will have to be enough.

Leave a Reply

