Stay on the Path

Posted: July 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

Compared to the past my life is better now than it was then. I smile more and I cry less, but I will have to go back there again. I hope not to linger, not to stay so long. There isn’t any comfort there. No fertile ground. Salted earth. That is all there is there. If If I have to turn around and go back, I won’t be staying, at least not long.  The one path to where we need to go leads through darkness sometimes. Sometimes it leads through rain. Rumor has it there is salvation and shelter on the other side. A place to love and be loved. A place that welcomes you, a place to call home.

That is where I am going and you can come if you want. I would be pleased to have your company in such a terrible place. If you won’t come now, I understand. You may not be prepared for the salted earth, the dying land. I will do my best to blaze a trail that even you can find. When you get defeated, and doubts plague your mind. There is a path through the darkness home, a path even you can find,

Leave a Reply

